Hello World! This one is actually a post!

Hey all, my name is Koby Conrad. I am a student at the University of Idaho that gets to do this bomb project because he has an awesome English 102 teacher. I am going to be researching how social media effects the Arab Spring. For those of you who don’t know, the Arab Spring is the series of events that has been occurring in the middle east that started with the turmoil in Egypt. I will be posting about my research, so if you are interested in how the social media is effecting the events in the middle east, feel free to keep up on my blog!

I’m supper excited about being able to research this topic because although im some white kid from Boise, Idaho, I have a lot of ties with the middle east. I recently just came back from Fez, Morocco and now I want to keep learning about the middle east and Arabic Culture!

Hope that anyone who stumbles upon my blog enjoys it!

This is a picture of me on top of a sand dune in the Sahara desert. I am standing in Morocco, and behind me is Algeria.

Leave a Reply

